Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Our library catalog will find articles, books, videos, and more at Brescia and worldwide.
Library of Congress Prints & Photographs
The collections of the Prints & Photographs Division include photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings. While international in scope, the collections are particularly rich in materials produced in, or documenting the history of, the United States and the lives, interests and achievements of the American people.
Open Access Artworks from the Metropolitan Museum of Art. More than 375,000 hi-res images of public-domain works.
New York Public Library Digital Gallery
NYPL Digital Gallery provides free and open access to over 700,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, photographs and more.
The WorldImages database provides access to the California State University IMAGE Project. It contains approximately 80,000 images, is global in coverage and includes all areas of visual imagery. WorldImages is accessible anywhere and its images may be freely used for non-profit educational purposes.
Find Images in Academic Search Complete (EbscoHost)
EbscoHost has an image database that gives you instant access to over 180,000 images. To search for the images, go to Academic Search Complete. In the search screen, click on More in the blue menu bar, and then on images. From there perform your search. Images are available in several of the databases from EbscoHost.
Metropolitan Museum of Art
The Collection Database is a searchable database of artworks and related materials from the permanent collection of the Metropolitan Museum of Art. An individual database record includes information about an object as well as images, when available. The Museum's curators have selected several works of note within the Collection Database as Highlights of the collection.
Museum of Modern Art
Founded in 1929 as an educational institution, The Museum of Modern Art is dedicated to being the foremost museum of modern art in the world.
National Gallery of Art
Online collection of major achievements in painting, sculpture, and graphic arts from the Middle Ages to the present.
National Museum of Women in the Arts
Search for information on women aritsts by time period, name, title of work, or subject matter.
Smithsonian American Art Museum
The American Art Museum is the home to one of the largest and most inclusive collections of American art in the world. Its artworks reveal key aspects of America's rich artistic and cultural history from the colonial period to today.
Uffizi Gallery (Florence)
This website was created with the intention of providing a guide to the splendid Uffizi Gallery, primary art museum of Florence
The Vatican Museums
The art collections of the Vatican Museums date back more than five centuries. Alll forms of art are represented amongst its collections.
Listing of various art related organizations.
Kentucky Arts Council
The Kentucky Arts Council is the state government agency responsible for developing and promoting support for the arts in Kentucky. As the state’s arts agency, we create opportunities for people to find value in the arts, participate in the arts and benefit from the arts through programs, grants and services.
Mother of All Art and Art History Links Pages
This site from University of Michigan links to research resources, online exhibits, art museums, image collections and more.
PotWeb : Ceramics Online
The Ashmolean, Britain's oldest public museum, has one of the finest collections of ceramics in the world. Now the Museum has launched an ambitious and pioneering project for the twenty-first century - PotWeb - to create an online catalog of the entire ceramic collection.