Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Our library catalog will find articles, books, videos, and more at Brescia and worldwide.
American Catholic History Classroom
The American Catholic History Classroom is a continuously-updated primary document site featuring a range of materials related to the American Catholic experience.
The Association of Religion Data Archives
The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion.
Bible Gateway is a searchable online Bible in more than 200 versions and 70 languages that you can freely read, research, and reference anywhere.
Bible History Online
Links to art, maps, archeological resources, and timelines in addition to other resources related to Bible history.
Catechism of the Catholic Church
The Catechism of the Catholic Church is a catechism promulgated for the Catholic Church by Pope John Paul II in 1992. It sums up, in book form, the beliefs of the Catholic faithful.
Catholic Online provides over five million pages of content including the largest online historical and biblical database about the Catholic Church including comprehensive information about over 7,000 Catholic saints and comprehensive online scriptures from all books of the Old and New Testament.
Encyclopedia of Religion and Society
From succinct, brief notes to essay-length entries, this encyclopedia covers world religious leaders and scholars—past and present—in the United States and the world.
Papal Encyclicals Online
Approximately 95% of the documents on the site were originally found on the Catholic Resource Network (CRNET) which later became EWTN Online Services aka EWTN.com.
The Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world.
Theology Library at Spring Hill College
Links to materials on various theology topics.